Done, Done, Done

Done.

Wrapping things up feels so good. I feel so accomplished. I should be received a Gold Medal any day now.

I’ve made some adjustments in my life.

  • Spend less time on the computer. Check.
  • Watch less television. Check.
  • Spend more time reading the books in my library queue. Check.
  • Stick to my Slim Fast diet. Check.
  • Go outside more often. Check.
  • Write in my journal more often. Check.
  • Finish up all those WIP’s. Almost check.

Yes. Almost.

Project #1: Slow going. (No pun intended.)

Sheldon the Turtle

Yarn: KnitPicks Green Apple and Grass

Needles: US 3’s and 4’s, Crochet Hook US C

Notions: 8mm black safety eyes

Project #2: The stashbuster.

Feather Cable Cowl

Yarn: Karabella Margrite, I only had one skein of this but wanted to use it for something. I ended up doing 6 repeats of the pattern instead of 8 repeats.

Project #3: A gift.

Pattern: Baby Chalice Blanket

Yarn: Red Heart Eco Ways in Aquarium, took about three skeins to get a blanket that measures approximately 34 x 38.

Now I can get back to my regularly sheduled program. Cause I am done.