ill with a view

I can only speculate and say that I think that one of those cute cherubic cheeked children from the birthday we attended on Saturday infected me with their cooties and here I sit sick as a dog.

I’m stuffed up. Runny nose. My head hurts. I drool when I sleep. My throat is sore. I’m tired. And I think stress has fiddled with my immune system and made it just made me a little more susceptible to the common cold.

I’ve tried Sudafed Day. Sudafed Night. Chamomile tea. Cold water. Soup. Crackers. (A few chocolate chip cookies, I’m currently addicted to Chips Ahoy with M&M’s.)

I’ve developed cabin fever a little early in my isolation. I’ve been trying to knit, keep my nose from running, watch television re-runs of “The New Adventures of Old Christine” and “Chopped Champions”. I took a morning nap, approximately ten minutes after I woke up this morning. I even missed an Anthropology exam. Yes, I’m sick.

Luckily, I have a good view.

{Blue Moon Fiber Arts Woobu in Thraven colorway, for the BMFA Traveling Sweater cardigan. YumO!}

5 thoughts on “ill with a view

  1. I think sometimes only rest will fix it – especially when there has been stress too. Just keep looking at that yarn and dozing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

