Random Acts of Kindness

I really feel that I need to give back to our little blog community. Over the past three months I’ve received an incredible amount of support, advice, financial help, and so much more from all of you wonderful bloggers. So my gift to you? First, grab my new Blog button and if you want one for yourself I highly suggest checking out Lily Bean Designs on Etsy. She created both my blog and my new Etsy shop.

{ Onto the Random Acts of Kindess }

Rules: I will be giving away a prize every day for the next week, so you have seven chances to win one of the following prizes. All you have to do is leave a comment on my blog. If you use my blog badge on your blog, you will get an extra chance at the daily prize.

Prizes: I’m going to let you know what you can win, but I will also be announcing the winners on the next day post. So today’s prize will be won by leaving a comment on my blog by 2 a.m. PST. All prizes will be sent out on August 30th, 2010 by First Class or Priority Mail. Please be sure that I have an email address for you to let you know you’ve won some goodness and to give me your mailing address.

Friday’s Prize

{ Sweet Georgia Tough Love Sock in Mist & a Cookie A. sock pattern, or if you’d prefer I will send you a shawl/scarf pattern.}

Saturday’s Prize

{ A Handmade GaGa Doll made by me! And the best part, you can customize her!}

Sunday’s Prize

{ Do you β™₯ Sundara Yarn? Well here’s your chance to win a $50 Gift Certificate. The above yarn is Sundara’s FMC in Sardinia. }

Monday’s Prize

{ Handmade Gathered Clutch filled with all kinds of goodies. Want to know what’s inside? Guess you’ll have to win! }

Tuesday’s Prize

{ Love fabric? Ready for Christmas? Then check out this 12 Days of Christmas Fat Quarter Bundle. You, too, can get an early start on Christmas.

Wednesday’s Prize

{ Are you a fan of Rebecca Danger and her Dangercraft minions? Well you can get a pre-ordered copy of her newly released Big Book of Knitted Monsters. I will also knit you a monster of your choice! }

Thursday’s Prize

{ The last prize to win! I have been wanting to knit a sweater using some Pashmina by Madeline Tosh. So my gift to you is that I will send you a gift certificate for $50 to Eat. Sleep. Knit. (Or I can add your order to mine and send your yarn to you directly.)

I hope that these small tokens of my gratitude will begin to show you all how very much I appreciate you all. Good luck. Let the comments begin.


31 thoughts on “Random Acts of Kindness

  1. Just wanted to say that you are amazingly talented and thank you for linking your blog from Rav – I’ve added you to my list of bloggers to follow!

  2. Those prizes are so incredibly generous. I hope that you are feeling better. And how is Scout doing at school? Does she still like it?

  3. What a nice blog! I’m glad you linked it. I’m going to have to try those triple chocolate cookies you posted. They look delicious!

  4. A.J.! I can’t believe how sweet you’ve been. Thank you so much for the two packages you’ve sent! And I apologize for not thanking you sooner. Things have been busy! But I love everything. The sewing book actually came in today and I’m so anxious to read it. Thank you , thank you, thank you!

  5. I love Rebecca Danger’s monsters. I knit toys for children in 3rd world countries, and Rebecca’s toys are suited to both girls and boys alike.

  6. Greetings from Beijing where your blog brings beauty and inspiration! Glad Scout is enjoying school and that things are easier for you.

  7. I have just discovered Rebecca Danger so her book would be an awesome prize.

    Thank you for making this available!

    I follow you on Ravelry (ACandy) & have added your blog to mine:)

  8. Wow, that’s a wonderful thing to do. Wish I had a blog to add your link to it, but I’ll just have to leave a comment here. I love knitting toys and little monsters are the best. Then there are shawls. And baby things. And …..

  9. That is so awesome of you. It is like pay it forward. The other day I was in line to pay for a drink at a local Circle K type store and I told the lady at the register to ring up the gentleman’s items and I would pay for them. She say why? I said because its a nice thing to do. Someday he could pay it forward also. If I win or not, I will hold you in prayers for going above and beyond. Thank you for being you!!!!

  10. I just came across your blog from a link on Amanda’s. I’m feeling inspired to blog again (on my knitting blog) after a few months absence. I love all the goodies you’re giving away and would love a chance to enter. πŸ™‚

  11. Wow! What a generous prize set. I’d love to be considered for ANY of them.

    May your days be filled with sunshine and peace — you deserve it!

  12. Oooo! I’m so glad that I just discovered your blog. I love love love reading a good knit and craft blog. So inspiring. How generous of you to offer such wonderful little giveaways. I look forward to reading more.

  13. I want to kiss your feet for some of those prizes! πŸ˜€

    I loff me some Danger monsters. I’m so chuffed that she’s publishing a book. Having someone else knit up a monsta would be made of win too!

  14. Nice blog! Your giveaways are very generous, and a great way to help get you more traffic. I’ll be adding you to my blog feeds!

    Amy
    PS I HEART Dangercrafts!

Leave a Reply

