Friday Fun

Back to School was yesterday. For Jem. Seventh grade. Middle school.

And Scout. Well, we’re preparing for Preschool. That starts next Wednesday. And since she needed new shoes, we thought we’d share her rockin’ new style.

{Too Cute.}

This is too, it’s what I’ve been using for my knitting notes.

{I used all of my Garden Fairy books so I ordered some Robots. You can get yours from Stephanie too.}

This morning I woke up early and started to work on a quilt when my rotary cutter blade broke. I put everything away and was disappointed that I hadn’t gotten very far at all.

{I’m using the Tina Given’s fabric I bought months ago. I still have a lot of squares to cut. Looks like I have to make a trip to the craft shop.}

So instead of sewing, I knit.

{Eyelet Row on back of Eastlake Sweater.}

I’ve been trying to stay busy with my extra time, but it had been such a long time since I had any that I think I forgot. I haven’t been able to focus on any one thing. Maybe my Fridays should be called Freedays. They are the only day I’ll have to myself once Scout starts school.

One thought on “Friday Fun

  1. I found your blog by searching “knitting” on WordPress. I love all the stuff you create! I knit, too, but just recently got into things other than scarves (I’m on a sock kick!). You are so talented at both knitting and sewing.

    Love your blog. Have a great Friday (for another half hour)!

Leave a Reply

