Just Plucky

That’s how my mailbox has been looking lately. Just plucky. And I’m lovin’ it.

{Plucky Knitter MCN in Colonel Brandon.}

{Plucky Knitter MCN Superwash in Early Light.}

And just to prove to you that I’m not just buying yarn, I’m using it too.

{Simple Things by Mary-Heather in Sundara FSM in the Presidential Inaguration colorway.}

Other stuff that’s Just Plucky:

* I finished my Minimalist Cardigan but it needs to be blocked and seamed.

* I earned an 86% on my first Poli Sci exam. (The breakdown of grades: 12 A’s, 9 B’s, 3 D’s and a couple of F’s.)

* I finished reading Shutter Island and started reading Jodi Picoult’s new novel House Rules.

* I am nearly finished sewing a recycled pair of jeans that had a huge hole in the butt. (I still can’t figure out how the hole got there.) The jeans have turned into a cute pleated skirt. Without a hem. I still need to hem the bottom.

* I started our “spring cleaning” for the year. We have ways to go.

And with that I think I should start working on the windows. After I knit.

3 thoughts on “Just Plucky

  1. Congrats on your poli sci exam! how exciting to be back in school. sounds like you’ve been doing lots of knitting and sewing too. Can’t wait to see your cardi – it’s still on my list but i may never get to it. I’ve been cleaning lots too – all the sunshine really highlights the dust and dog hair!

Leave a Reply

