Thursday

You know, one of my most favorite things in the world is to get packages in the mail. It’s a nice bit of suprise when I unlock the metal box and there’s something unexpected (and fun). It’s twice as nice when there are two packages sitting in the box (and a magazine) just waiting to be opened.

A bunch of fibers. Though not the same media. I plan on having a very creative weekend. Inspiration is calling my name. I can’t ignore it.

{Michael Miller Hedgehog Fabrics, 11 fat quarters destined to become a very owly type quilt. For me. Nuff said.}

{Sundara Fingering Silky Merino in Presidential Inaguration. I’m thinking of turning this into a Simple Things.

{Sundara Sock in Carnival Caper. I’m not sure what this is destined to become, but I loved the colors so how could I not add it to my online basket? Right?}

7 thoughts on “Thursday

  1. I totally encourage the acquisition of yarn in a color that speaks to you.

    But then you had to go and post the cutest fabric ever and now I’ve got to figure out how to justify a new hobby. I can’t wait to see your owly quilt, AJ!

  2. Okay I’m just now putting the peices together and realized that you stopped by SeptemberHouse and bought a pattern last week! I feel silly now that I figured it out but I did not make the connection between your etsy name and blog name. I apologize for that. Thank you again, I hope you enjoy stitching it up! Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

