Shopping

As the dark clouds ominously rolled over the mountains we began our journey to the Country Fair Antique Shop. The boast 100 shops for all your shopping needs. I’ve gone there a few times and I’ve never left empty handed. Too many treasures to be found in the dusty corners of each booth.

Today was no different.

Isn’t it gorgeous?

This twin sized crocheted afghan was just sitting on top of a bureau. The booth was pretty empty, I assume they were either setting up or closing business.

And this is the kicker…

Yes, it really does say $3.00.

So Shawn bought it for me. And $3.29 I was a much happier woman. Especially walking out into the rain and thinking about what other treasures my day would bring.

Mainly it’s consisted of sitting on the couch under my blankets and knitting a new Minimalist Cardigan.

Two treasures in one day. I’m lucky.

11 thoughts on “Shopping

  1. Congrats on your super find. Your knitting always looks so lovely! It looks so beautiful even before blocking. Can’t wait to see the finished sweater.

  2. Hello! Thank you for visiting me… always so glad to meet a sister-knitter/crafter! That afghan was a super find…literally a steal! How can a hand-crocheted afghan go for only $3.00??!! Your cardi in progress looks wonderful–I love the yarn! The Minimalist cardi is on my to-knit list too. You have a wonderful place here in blogland, I look forward to visiting again! Wishing you & yours Happy Days :o)

  3. What a beautiful afghan, and how sad that it was only $3 (from a crafter’s point of view). As a shopper, what a deal!

    I love the colors in your cardigan, blue is on my list of top three faves.

  4. Love the colors in the afghan – enjoy it! The minimalist cardi has been on my list for a long time – and I may never get around to it but it’s staying on my list. The wool you’re using is gorgeous – can’t wait to see more.

Leave a Reply

