Chillin Out

Relaxing.

Or trying to.

Yesterday I had a killer backache.

Today it’s a killer headache.

I’m hoping it’s nothing tomorrow.

I need a day off.

A day off to enjoy…

{…my brand new yellowy goodness bowls.}

{…to cuddle up next to the Stinkanator. If you were in the same vicinity as Rogue when she gets gas-y then you’d understand her nickname. Just sayin’. She’s nasty.}

{…to try and get some knitting time in. And to appreciate finishing up my first project for 2010: Ysolda Teague’s Snapdragon Tam.}

{…my newest edition to my Littlest Pet Shop Collection. A sheepdog. And to revel in the fact that I collected all 8 stickers so I can send in for a special edition Platypus. The fact that we had to buy eight sets to get eight stickers is kind of besides the point. I’m getting a Platypus people!}

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

5 thoughts on “Chillin Out

  1. Hi there, your Sole Food Swap partner checking in again! I hope you feel better soon, I don’t get headaches often, but when I do I can sincerely thank my lucky stars that they’re not migraines instead. My your head soon stop feeling like a demented monkey with a jackhammer is throwing a party in your skull.

    Also, could you please point me in the direction of your Q&A? I can’t seem to find your answers on your blog. I want to make sure I build you the best package I can! Thanks. 🙂

  2. Hope you’re feeling better!
    A tip we were told when our gassy Lab started exploding, a 1/4 cup (or less as needed) of plain yogurt on top of the food works wonders. It also makes their coat very soft and shiny.
    We have also learned that our dog is allergic to corn, which is in many of the dog foods and treats.
    I can’t help with the migraine, but hopefully that will help with the smell!

Leave a Reply

