A Remedy

Sage Remedy, that is.

I finished up my little sweater last night with less than desirable results. Don’t get me wrong, the sweater is absolutely gorgeous. It’s insanely soft. It’s lightweight, so it will be perfect for any type of weather Southern California can come up with. The color is both neutral and simple. But the fitting, well I found the pattern’s schematics to be a little off. Then again, I had problems with the pattern to begin with (I wasn’t sent the second, revised, pattern when I purchased it) so maybe I’m just a little disappointed with that to begin with.

However, I digress. I will wear this sweater. And if it doesn’t fit quite the way I want it to, well who cares? Really. And in the end I can always lose weight to make it fit, right? There’s looking at the sunny side of things!

SageRemedy4

{The back lace panel.}

SageRemedy5

{The front.}

SageRemedy3

{The Fan and Feather lace panel on the bodice.}

Would I knit this again? Absolutely. Would I make changes? You betchya. I would most definitely lengthen the sweater by at least two inches. (I’m 5’8″ and for me I like my sweaters to cover the waistbands on my pants/jeans.)  I would have picked up more stitches for a larger sleeve as well. I would probably knit this on larger needles, should I use the same yarn. I would most definitely use the Invernal again. Mmm, angora and merino wool. You can’t go wrong.

Nope, you can’t go wrong.

6 thoughts on “A Remedy

  1. Excellent knitting and such a lovely color. It’s always a bummer when something doesn’t come out exactly as you’d hoped…so I’m happy to hear you’ll still wear it. I really is a beaut!

  2. Oh, my but that yarn is fabulous! I have one skein that I’m saving and wondering what to use it on. I think it looks great one you, but we are always harsher critics of our own work, aren’t we?

Leave a Reply

