Beginnings

Yes, beginnings.

A fresh new start.

Autumn is a new beginning. It’s the one season where I see the most changes. The cool Santa Ana’s whistling through the canyons. Waking up to Scout and Marley snuggled under three layers of blankets and quilts. Apple cider and hot cocoa, both a staple in our pantry. The crunchiness of the leaves.

It’s also a new beginning for knitting. I had a “revelation”, if you will. Something inside me that told me my knitting would be forever changed. I really don’t know how to explain it. There aren’t any words. The best way that I can explain it is that knitting is a life force. It’s comfort. It’s home.

SageRemedyFront

My fingers are enveloped with the angora and wool. There is a constant click of metal against metal. Sometimes, when I open up the windows, the wind will rustle my notes. I embrace this. I embrace the Autumn. I embrace my knitting. I embrace my life.

5 thoughts on “Beginnings

  1. I know exactly what you mean about knitting being a life force. I feel that so fully when I knit. It’s like some kind of communion with my ancient soul.

  2. There is something very comforting about knitting. And with angora running through your hands, soothing too no doubt. Beautiful project.

Leave a Reply

