Marley, as in Bob

I realized that I never posted about dear old Marley. The gray/black/brown tabby that came with Dexter. He is a week or so younger, but he’s most definitely the leader of the pack. I didn’t know if I’d like him as much as Dexter, but can you keep a secret? I ♥ him.

There’s something about the way he attacks my toes. How he licks off the artifical cheese on Goldfish crackers. How he drinks water from my cup, (just like Dalton did). How he nestles himself perfectly on my stomach while I’m reading a good book. How he will chase his tail round and round when we tie a piece of yarn around it. How he finds his niche in my knitting when I get up to go to the bathroom.

He reminds me so much of Dalton. His independence. His kindness. His neverending love. I love my little Marley. And I really think he likes it when I sing to him. Mostly, don’t worry, about a thing, cause every little thing, is gonna be alright…

Marley2

Jah. Everything little thing is going to be alright.

4 thoughts on “Marley, as in Bob

  1. He is soooo gorgeous. Of course, you know I am a kitty lover. I can’t stop taking pictures of mine. Especially when she is really good and sleeping 🙂 Hope you had a great summer. I am back to regular blogland after my little break. Now I just need to get knitting or sewing or cooking or something.

Leave a Reply

