More Mittens

In the midst of my “holiday” knitting, my “sit back and relax” knitting, and my “you haven’t knit a stitch on this project for at least six months” knitting, I started a new project from this Fall’s KnitScene magazine. I have to say that KnitScene has never had a bad issue. And when I saw Debbie O’ Neill’s Lace Twist Mitts, well you know.

LaceTwistMitts

It only took me two nights to finish them. I used the Berroco Inca Gold that I picked up at my not so local LYS. The yarn is splendid to work with and I had plenty of yarn leftover that if I bought one more skein I could have two pairs of these beauties.

LaceTwistMitts4

I think I’m done knitting mittens for now though. I really need to focus and buckle down with my Advent calendar. I finished all twelve little hats. Now I just have twelve little mittens. Wait! Mittens? I guess I’m not done afterall.

3 thoughts on “More Mittens

  1. Those turned out really well. I’m generally not a mittens person, so those look like something I might actually wear.

Leave a Reply

