Summertime

I will be the first to admit that I am not a summer lovin’ kind of gal. I much prefer the colder temps of Autumn and Winter. I especially don’t like racking up a high electric bill for central air that doesn’t really keep us cool. But there is one thing that I do appreciate about our one-hundred-and-four-you’ll-burn-your-feet-on-the-asphalt type of weather: the pool. We are lucky enough to have five different pools to choose from, (luckier when they are all clean). So today the kids and I had an little outing to the cool oasis. There were ruffled butt bikinis and a lot of brave diving and flips. And a bit of soaking up the sun, (which is very nice when you spend a week in the confines of a sterile and bleach infested hospital, again).

So I’m home and only enjoying some of the Summer. I am looking forward to the cool nights where you can walk around barefoot and not worry about blistering toes. I am looking forward to knitting with heavier, and warmer, yarns. I am looking forward to taking another college class, (still yet to be determined exactly what class). I am looking forward to warm drinks and early evenings.

In the meantime I’ll try to enjoy the Summer in the best way I know how.

SundaraUnderthesea

: With Sundara Yarns:

Dalton

: With spending extra special time with Dalton :

Couch

: And with trying my damnedest to get a still shot of my Monkey Girl and her two year old antics. :

It’s good to be home.

7 thoughts on “Summertime

  1. Oh no! I’m so sorry to hear you were out of commission. I hope you are feeling better – nothing like a dip in the pool! Love that yarn – it looks so soft and yummy.

  2. Welcome home. I’m sorry things have been so rough for you lately. Just look at those adorable faces though. What a welcomed sight that must be. Hope you are feeling better soon!

  3. Hey there – welcome back!!! Are the Blythe dolls in retirement, or do you think those will be coming out again any time soon?

  4. Beautiful photos 🙂
    Autumn is my favorite season, too. Like you, I am trying to enjoy what I can, knowing that the cool breezes and crisp air isn’t all that far away!

  5. I hate being cold. Winter is long here so it’s nice to be able to enjoy some warmth in the summer. Unfortunately for us this summer has been very cold and rainy and already feels like the fall. I love the fall, but the colourful leaves are a big part of that love. Right now I’m hating the cold gloomy weather and would love some more warm sunshine to bask in. Fall is my favourite season but I’m afraid it won’t feel so special after already having such a cold summer.

Leave a Reply

