Nothing but yarn

Not much going on at the homefront but for a speedy 29th birthday, (Shawn’s), runny noses, (Scout), pink eye, (Jem), and trying to get into the groove of 2009. I’ve found that catching up to all of my household duties has been a real struggle. But I’ve made the time to get most things back into working order and have made even more time to do some IRS tax return shopping. I leave you with my fiberlicious finds.

carmelapplefsm

Caramel Apple Fingering Silky Merino by Sundara (this was the Autumn shipment which I don’t subscribe to, I was lucky enough to buy two skeins from someone destashing)

Intention: February Lady Sweater

bsasilk

Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca and Silk

Intention: Originally I bought it because the color and then I thought about Henley Perfected, then I realized I didn’t have enough hanks so I’m opting for Silk Shrug

ecowool

Navy Blue 100% Organic Wool

Intention: Thorpe and scarf for Shawn

rowanchunky

Rowan Chunky Print

Intention: owls sweater

Lest you think that was all of my yarn shopping I should advise you that it was not. I just scored during a Sundara update- two skeins sock yarn and one skein silk lace. (There’s another update tomorrow, do I dare?) I also lucked out on someone destashing Vesper and Sundara Limited Edition sock yarn. I’m waiting for the postman to deliver those.

So what does one do with all of this string stuff? One knits.

5 thoughts on “Nothing but yarn

Leave a Reply

