Life As I Know It

  • I woke up last Saturday with a major head cold and still haven’t been able to shake it off completely.
  • I went through one package of Dayquil in three days.
  • Marilyn knocked over a frame and broke it. Two days later Scout broke a second picture frame.
  • Jem is back in school and therefore my days are a slowly getting back to normal.
  • Shawn bought a new vacuum.
  • Shawn finally got rid of the two motorcycles we were “storing” in the garage.
  • I finished reading, The Last Chinese Chef and ‘Tis.
  • I’ve watched approximately 11 episodes of “Murder, She Wrote”.
  • I finished my first pair of pajamas for my sewing class on Tuesday. Next week I will start a blouse.

And to top it off I attended the Ravelry party at Unwind in Burbank last night. I was the quiet one that kept to myself. I had a good time with fellow Raveler’s and brought home some goodies, like a new Namaste Bag:

peacocknamaste

I also grabbed some Ella Rae Lace:

ellaraelace

It looks an awful lot like the Malabrigo I bought at SnB last week:

malabrigorayonvert

Both are intended as lace projects. Yes, you heard me correctly. With the exception of Charlotte’s Web Shawl I have not knit lace. Not real lace anyway. I’ve been spending quite a bit of time on Ravelry, (what else do you do when you are sick), looking at lace projects and have a few queued. No definites yet though.

This week seemed quite long when I look back at all the stuff I didn’t do.

******************************************************************

Friday Fill In # 107

1. Enough with the warm weather.

2. Insomnia causes me to be conflicted.

3. I’ve been craving french fries and a chocolate shake.

4. I Love Lucy makes me laugh.

5. I wish I could go back home to Chicago next week.

6. Living freely has been on my mind lately.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to curling up on the couch watching movies with Shawn, tomorrow my plans include knitting with a new friend and Sunday, I want to explore the zoo!

7 thoughts on “Life As I Know It

  1. Is that Malabrigo Archangel? I couldn’t resist that myself, though I only bought one skein. So, socks, yes, lace, no. I guess the answer is: I need more!

  2. Pingback: Party On « iKnit.iPurl

Leave a Reply

