Tis the Season

Shawn was good to me this year and gave some really yummy yarny goodness.

tupa

Mirasol Project Tupa

50% Merino Wool and 50% Silk

I promptly cast on a pair of Mosey legwarmers.

ochre

Malabrigo Sock Yarn in Ochre

cotedazure

Malabrigo Sock Yarn in Cote D’ Azure

Shawn immediately said, “That would make some great socks!” (hint, hint). So, I decided to make him a pair of socks with this since there’s no way in knitting heaven, (or hell, for that matter), that I will get his sweater done in time for his birthday at the end of the month. Shhh, it’s a suprise!

mbsiren

Mama Blue Troika Sock in Siren

I was one of the lucky who was able to snag a skein at her last update. She sells her yarn like hotcakes! I don’t think the update lasted more than 5 minutes, if that.

Aside from that Santa thought my kids were nice this year and lavished them with many gifts. I have to say that I’m quite relieved that Christmas is over and the New Year is approaching. A fresh start and new beginning, what could be better? I hope everyone’s holidays were merry and safe. I have some major catching up to do with your blogs!

4 thoughts on “Tis the Season

Leave a Reply

