TGIF

Do you remember when channel 7’s Friday slogan was “Thank Goodness It’s Funny”? Well I still prefer Thank God It’s Friday! Though most of my weekend will be spent away from Shawn I have some plans for the next few days. But today, today is a good day. I finished another project last night. In fact I actually accomplished two things.

First is something for Shawn that I can finally show you.

shawnstocking

We’ve been through three Christmases already and he still doesn’t have a stocking – til now. I hand embroidered everything. It was a lot of work but totally worth it.

Close up of the embellishments.

closeupgreen

I love the buttons! I used buttons from my scrapbook stash. I have lots of buttons. Jars of buttons.

I had a chance to work on Scout’s sweater too. I finally got to the cabled section in the back. Just a few inches and I’ll be ready for the fronts and sleeves. I’m not too excited though. You see, when I finish knitting I have to sew a zipper in the front.

cabledjacket1

I’m not anticipating that in the least. But I know once it’s finished it will look beautiful on her. Though she doesn’t need anything to make her beautiful, she’s already trés jolie!

tv

Lately she’s been entranced by the Disney Channel. She loves “Imagination Movers”, “Charlie and Lola”, “Handy Manny” and “Pup Named Scooby Doo”.

My other finished project included finishing a quilt top and backing for the Under the Sea Quilt. I plan on basting it tonight. I’m excited to have this done, it’s absolutely gorgeous.

So Happy Friday everyone. I hope you all have a chance to work on what you love.

*************************************************************************************

Friday Fill In #99

1. The last band I saw live was Eminem, Xzibit, Ludacris, and Papa Roach, (same concert).
2. What I look forward to most on Thanksgiving is my mom cooking for my birthday, (same day this year).
3. My Christmas/holiday shopping is nil.
4. Thoughts of turkey and turkey gravy fill my head.
5. I wish I could wear boots.
6. Bagpipes are awesome!
7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to basting my quilt, tomorrow my plans include taking a bead class and Sunday, I want to hang out with my mum.

!

4 thoughts on “TGIF

Leave a Reply

