Something New

Aside from my UFO’s I seem to have started something new. I’ve been rotating my projects and I have seen a lot of progress. I decided to get a head start on my Christmas cards. Even though I don’t send out very many, I like to make mine by hand and get them out the first week of December. Done and done!

christmascard2

You can check out my Flickr to see the other designs. I used some Christmas themed papers I found at Beverly’s, then I machine sewed around the edges. All the embellishments are stuff I had in meager stash. I love when I don’t have to go out and buy a bunch of stuff for a small project like this.

I also started a jacket for Scout using my Dream in Color Ring a Ling which may pose a problem because it’s such a hard color to find and there doesn’t seem to be too many people out there willing to give it up! Yikes! But I’m gonna chug along and see what I can do. If all else fails I will frog and make myself a pair of socks.

dbcabledjacket

You can see why it’s such a coveted color, right?

And because I had the sewing machine on for the cards I decided to cut up some fabric and make myself an Easy Lap Quilt like the one I just finished.

undertheseaquilt1

All the fabric but one is from Heather Ross’ Medocino line. I actually finished up the quilt top last night. It’s about 45″ wide, perfect to throw on your lap. I have to find some backing fabric though. I am going to use the remains to do the binding so it will be pretty colorful on the edges. I just love the whimsical type fish.

5 thoughts on “Something New

  1. Pingback: 87

Leave a Reply

