Done and Done

I didn’t want to forget to show pictures about the Easy Lap Quilt I made for the Bend The Rules Sewing Swap so I thought today would be a good day to share. For this swap we had to send out enough fabric to make the Lap Quilt from Amy Karol’s book. Once we received the fabric we made the quilt for our partner. I haven’t received mine yet but I can’t complain because I am late. With everything. I’m quite excited to get mine back.

My swap partner sent an array of teal, orange and olive colored fabrics.

easylap1

I picked up a different complimentary fabric for the binding. I didn’t want too much orange or too much teal. I think the olive is perfect.

easylap2

And the backing.

easylap3

So yay! Check it off of my “to do” list.

I have a lot of sewing to do this week and next. My mom, (bless her eye for detail, damn her), saw two mistakes on the purple quilt! I can’t believe I hadn’t noticed. But I had to take it out and now I have to redo two panels. It’s not really hard, just time consuming. But I am confident that I’ll have it quilted by the end of next week. I wish I could say that I’ve done some knitting but I’d be kidding you and myself. I finished the first Baudelaire well over a week and a half ago but I haven’t knit since then. I need to. I want to.

Thursday’s To Do List:

  1. Return Blockbuster DVD’s
  2. Photograph Easy Lap Quilt
  3. Update blog
  4. Wash dishes
  5. Make bed
  6. Wash and fold laundry
  7. Vacuum
  8. Make a cheesecake
  9. Cut veggies for Three Cheese Tortellini and Veggie Soup
  10. Work on five pages of French homework
  11. Knit Pearl Buck Sweater
  12. Work on Back Tack 4 projects

So far I’m doing good considering it’s 9:25 a.m. here in sunny California. Hell, I’m usually not even awake yet. Today I’m going to make progress. Til then.

3 thoughts on “Done and Done

Leave a Reply

