done, done, done, done, DONE

That’s right folks, Central Park Hoodie is D.O.N.E. Done. Fin.

I reworked the ribbing and ended up picking up 164 stitches. It worked out well though I’ve decided I will more than likely add buttons. My first one has no buttons, but this one is calling out for some cute wooden toggles.

After adjusting the ribbing the hood fits much better.

I’m very happy with this sweater. I will admit that I’m a little disappointed in the “extended sizing”. My first reasoning is that there are all types of body types. Just because someone can’t fit into a 36″ bust doesn’t mean that they need a sweater that fits like a tent. My bust size has always caused inconveniences when it comes to finding the right, flattering pattern. I expect this. I accept this. But rather than taking my own measurements and customizing it to suit my pear shaped body, I followed the pattern. I came up with a too big hood and too long sleeves, (good thing I can cuff the ribbing). The sweater fits my bust wonderfully though. I guess you give some and you lose some.

And that’s the end.

Specs are on Ravelry if you are interested. Next? I’m still working on the Pearl Buck and I just ordered the yarn for Snow White. But until I see that big bag in the post, I’ll be working on my Etsy purchases. Hopefully I can breeze through those because I have Christmas knitting that needs to get started. I knew I should have started last Christmas! Ho ho ho, indeed!

9 thoughts on “done, done, done, done, DONE

  1. lovely! great job. the brown is such a nice color. and i’m so envious of that snow white. i bought the pattern ages ago because i loved the neckline. can’t wait to see you get started on that.

Leave a Reply

