So Blue

It’s easy to be so blue about this:

Evening Whispers

Made with 3mm and 4mm Swarovski bicones in Metallic Blue 2x and Light Sapphire, size 11 delicas, size 11 and 15 seed beads in a variety of blues and a sterling silver floral toggle clasp.

Another beadweaving bracelet class I took today and it’s for sale in my shop. (More pictures on Etsy and Flickr.) It can be customized in other colors as well. I’m quite happy with the result and I have a feeling I’ll be making a few more in the future. Beading really provides relaxation for me, tiny seed beads and all. And a bit of instant gratification I must admit. I like churning out a project in an afternoon, which isn’t quite feasible with knitting.

Which reminds me, I have some knitting to do.

3 thoughts on “So Blue

  1. This bracelet is beautiful. I think you should do a tutorial blog on how to make it. I knit, too, and I know exactly what you mean. I’ve been working on a small project, a pair of slippers, for a month now.

Leave a Reply

