In which, Scout says hello

When all is wrong with the world, leave it to Scout to make things right.

Found this adorable babydoll at Target for $4.68. Can’t beat that. And since I’m no good with my gathering or shirring, yet, I figured it was cost effective. Definitely a keeper. After we buried Oliver we went out in the yard. I took pictures of her innocence and she got lost picking flowers and running after Jem.

Thank you, to everyone, for your kind words. I’m still a bit down. I’ve been keeping busy as much as I can. There has been knitting. There has been fabric cutting, (and I admit, buying). There has been jewelry making, (I’ll post pictures some time this week). And there has been baking. A lot of baking. Somehow Devils Food cupcakes with cream cheese frosting helps fill the void. The house is quieter somehow. Even with the after school raucous of a 9 year old boy and his 18 month old sister. At night I can swear that I hear little Oliver cry. It makes me all the more sad.

But I have my family and my wonderful friends, yes you blog friends too. I don’t know what I’d do with out the knitting world.

3 thoughts on “In which, Scout says hello

  1. Clearly, I missed a post… That precious, little face looks like she can make any situation better. She certainly made my day. Hope you’re feeling better soon.

Leave a Reply

