Easter bunny came to this town

Our Easter weekend was a bit emotional over here. Friday and Saturday I could feel that unsettling feeling in my stomach that I’d be alone all week. The anxiety rose up and caused lots of crying, yelling and red eyes. With enough sleep on Saturday night, (after staying up til 12:38 a.m. so that the Easter bunny could deliver the goods), I felt much better on Sunday, though not really 100%.

Saturday morning was spent at the Canyon Country park where Jem and Scout hunted down some Easter eggs, ate little chocolate eggs, (with some aluminum stuck on them…you don’t even want to know how I know this!), and met the Easter bunny him/herself!

6.jpg

She squirmed, but I did get a few good shots. (Though in a few the bunny looks like he’s eating her arm. I’ve never known a carnivorous rabbit, have you?)

And boy did she enjoy her chocolate! (We normally don’t give her candy, but she had a couple little pieces and thoroughly enjoyed them.)

9.jpg

Sunday the kids woke up to eggs galore! We hid about 20 of them and their baskets around the living room. The bubbles were especially a hit. So were the bunny ears:

11.jpg

The rest of the day I spent in the kitchen making a huge feast. We still have leftovers suprisingly. And then Monday morning hit and I was all alone.

I had decided over the weekend to get out of the house more often this week. (There are times when I can’t convince myself to leave the house and I really didn’t want to get in that kind of funk.) So Monday afternoon I headed over to Knit Cafe over in Hollywood. For those of you unaware, they care closing. So right now they are having a 50% off sale. When I got there things were already picked over, but I grabbed a few skeins of this deliciousness:

kersti.jpg

Can you say Koigu? Cause I can. I grabbed the last of the Kersti Crepe in brown and blue. I’m thinking another pair of Eunny’s mitts. Once I finish the last pair of course. I also grabbed three skeins of Misti Alpaca Lace in a dark chocolately brown. I have no idea what I’ll make with it yet, but it’s buttery soft and I love the color. And HELLO! At 50% off, who can say no? They had a good deal of yarn, but I think the good stuff was pretty much taken within the first two hours the store was open.

The rest of the day was spent eating lunch and playing with Scout at the park. Jem has his first baseball practice last night and I am more than disappointed. This should be baseball. Not softball. Not underhand softball. And their first game is this Saturday. Most of the kids look like they’ve never picked up a baseball let alone played a game, so I don’t know if we will ride this one out. He’s a bit too advanced for softball. But I’ll give him a chance to play the first game and go from there.

Today? Well today has been a pretty lazy day. I finished the two other bracelets and will be adding them to my Etsy tomorrow after I add the clasps, but here’s a preview if you are interested, this one is made with brown pearls and pink and silver accents:

pinkbrown2.jpg

And with silvery blue pearls, silver size 15 seed beads and teal and black Swarovski’s:

silveryblue2.jpg

Plans for the rest of the week? I’m thinking Scout and I might go to the zoo tomorrow and hang out eating ice cream cones and watching the animals run around. It’ll be a nice change to watch someone else run away other than Scout. Boy, she’s fast!

7 thoughts on “Easter bunny came to this town

  1. Your daughter is so cute! My son had a piece of chocolate candy for the first time last week, I think he was shocked my how good it was.

  2. Sweet photos! Great score on the yarn too. And your new bracelets – simply gorgeous! I keep needing to get myself over to your etsy shop 🙂

    I hope you’re feeling better! I know what you mean – I have to remind myself to get out of the house now and then too 🙂

  3. Great looking shots of that precious baby girl!

    The yarn score looks fab!

    I love the newest creations. I have book marked the esty shop and will “hit” you for some orders soon!

    I hope that you are feeling better and that things recover soon!

Leave a Reply

