hospitals = whale poop

Yes I know, I give great visuals don’t I? Since Sunday afternoon I’ve been in and out of the ER and my doctors’ offices like crazy. It all started with right pelvic pain. They did ultrasounds, CT scans, an enema, bloodwork, urine cultures…Two Morphine shots later they told me I had ovarian cysts. No shit Sherlock. (Can’t wait to see the bill for them telling me something I already knew and something that I had told them.) I went to my OB Monday and Tuesday and they are pumping me up with antibiotics and crappy painkillers. Tuesday afternoon I had the cyst on my head removed. So along with the pelvic, back and hip pain, you can add severe headache to the list. I still haven’t figured out how I’m going to brush my hair yet.So honestly, nothing else has been on my mind because of this. Tomorrow I see my OB, (again), and will schedule a laproscopy for sometime next week. The sooner the better because I’m uber tired of being in pain and feeling so drained. (Add to that, Scout and Jem are both sick with colds.) Could it get worse? Probably. I’m hoping there isn’t a vengeful God up there!In the meantime, between aches and pains I’ve had my mailbox completely full the past few days and that’s really helped! I’ve gotten a number of packages from Etsy and Swap bot and a few “get better” cards. They’ve all made me so happy, but I was completely in awe when I opened a package and saw this:

mermaid2.jpg

“Mermaid” by SunnySideEllen

And then I got my custom made coin purse JPATpurses from the owl fabric I sent her:

owlpurse.jpg

I had actually purchased one from her, for a swap pal. I loved it so much I asked if she had another, but she had ran out of that fabric. So I asked if she could do a custom order and she did. She also slipped a little owl fabric magnet in there as well.

In the midst of all of this hubbub, I have been getting a little knitting done though I admit not much. Mainly due to error use, the pattern is simple but not when on prescription drugs. I have frogged the lace pattern a few many times. Two or three times because I had 4 stitches too many. Another time I frogged about 8 rows of lace because I was missing one stitch, (that wasn’t dropped, instead I did a Slip 1, K2tog, PSSO rather than the SSK that the pattern called for). Nevertheless! I am making way, considering I only started the project last Tuesday and have been incapacitated for four of those days.

henleyperfected.jpg

“Henley Perfected”

Interweave Knits, Winter 2007
Yarn: Blue Sky Alpacas Wool/Silk in Champagne

Needles: US 4’s (body) and US 3’s (edging)

Other than that, well a lot of sleep has been happening. The whole thing makes me feel like whale poop. Not that I know what whale poop looks like or feels like, I just imagine it’s pretty shitty. (Sorry for the pun. LOL.) Today I asked Shawn, “What is bigger than whale poop?” He thought for a minute and said, “I don’t know.” I then replied, “Well whatever it is, that’s what I feel like.”

On that note, I’m off to take a nap!

5 thoughts on “hospitals = whale poop

  1. Oh my goodness! Hope you start feeling much better very soon. Sending feel good vibes your way!

    Lovely knitting! I can’t imagine trying something that complicated on Rx’s 🙂 I sometimes take a muscle relaxant for the FMS and learned the hard way not to even try to knit! That Blue Sky wool silk blend looks scrumptious.

  2. I am so sorry to hear about all of this. Rest up. I will cover the last few contests on the SITMT blog while you get yourself and the little ones healthy again…..

  3. Oh no! That’s super sad!!! I had an ovarian cyst a few years ago that “exploded” and it was terrible. And going to the ER is just so much fun in the first place 😦 I hope that you will feel better soon. Take care! xox

Leave a Reply

