Happy Valentine’s Day!

My lack of attendance on this blog has upset me. I’ve had nothing but good intentions on posting more often, reading blogs more often, commenting more often. The “more often” is what’s gotten me in trouble, I do believe. The holidays come and I try to outdo myself each year. Last year I ran out of time. Last year our car broke down. Last year there were only cupcakes. So this year? This year I didn’t run out of time. This year there was scrapbooking. This year there was a Valentine’s Day party at Jody’s. This year there are chocolate covered strawberries. This year there is a homemade apple pie, (with homemade dough which I virtually never do because it’s pretty time consuming), cooling on the rack. This year is good. Amazing, really.I think Scout thinks so too:

vday2.jpg

I didn’t finish the dress in time, which makes me a little sad. But I ran out of eyelet trim and when I went to buy more my debit card was declined. Know why? Someone took money out of my checking account without my authorization. The kicker? It was an identity theft service online that took the money and have no record of them transferring my money. *sigh* (It’s always something, right?) But I’m not letting it get me down.

The fact is the dress will be done. And I suppose I’d better start on her Easter dress since Easter will be arriving a little early this year. March 23, if I’m not mistaken.

I’ve also been spending many of my insomniatic nights working on Shawn’s V-day album:

vdaycover.jpg

If you’d like to see more of my hard work, go here and you can see the rest of the pages. I’ll also load them to Flickr. I’m just happy it’s D.O.N.E. If you knew my scrapbooking peeves you’d know that while I usually just go with the flow, things still have to have balance and again: I always have to outdo my previous album or what not. I’m my own worst enemy. This I know.

All the same. I finished in time to enjoy the holiday with my sweetheart, (yes, I mean Shawn, LOL), and I hope everyone else out there in blogland is enjoying their Valentine’s Day too!

Til next time.

(BTW, next time I will have some pix of the new Henley Perfected I’m working on. Yes, knitting has been happening here too!)

7 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day!

  1. Happy Valentine’s Day!! Scout is *so* adorable and I’m happy to hear that you had a great day (with yummy Italian food as planned?)!

    I’m so sorry about the identity theft thingy though 😦 I hope it’s nothing too serious and everything turns out well.

  2. Happy Valentine’s Day! Scout is so adorable in her outfit!

    Don’t worry about what you didn’t have time to finish. There is always tomorrow! Enjoy the day and the time you have with your family and friends!

    Sorry to hear about the identity theft issues….they really suck and generally drain the life right out of you! Good for you not letting it get to you!

Leave a Reply

