I am O.K.

Thanks to everyone for your warm wishes and prayers!
The surgery was successful. Unfortunately there are those “side effects”…mine being that I bit my tongue after they removed the trachea tube. It’s quite swollen and numb. On the right underside it’s bruised and you can see where I bit it. I can eat and drink, so I’m ok. I think it’s more of an inconvience than anything else. As for the surgery, they drained the cyst and stitched me up. I imagine this is what it feels like to give birth the natural way. But I have pain killers and have been getting as much as rest as possible.

I hope to post some craft related stuff soon. My USB cord wires frayed and broke so I need to get a new one – again. We bought one at Staples yesterday but the guy sold us the wrong size. Hopefully we can find the right size. I have been doing a bit of scrapbooking lately, (mini albums/journals), and a little bit of sewing, (though I whole heartedly admit that I am a bit confused by the pattern). I signed up for a bead class and am totally excited, even though it doesn’t start until March!

And even better news! I am going to be going home, (Chicago), in March, to see my sister! Yay! I am really excited. It’s been such a long time since I’ve been there. Eleven years. It’s a lifetime. I plan on hitting all the yarn shops, eating pizza everyday, and spending time with my sister, my grandma and my uncle. It will be great.

5 thoughts on “I am O.K.

Leave a Reply

