First WordPress Post

For a long time I have been toying with the idea of changing my Blogger blog to a new blog format. With Blogger I had to learn a lot of html for the color, font and graphics codes. And still, I am quite unhappy with the format. It isn’t Blogger’s fault. So here goes. I’ve imported my previous blog and have added a few “extras”. Only time will tell if I am getting the hang of a new blog. I’m so used to the old formats. I’ve already tried Typepad, again too much html and widgets for me. I’m hoping that I’ve found a new, and permanent, home here.

5 thoughts on “First WordPress Post

  1. Happy New Year AJ!! Welcome to WordPress too 🙂 I hope you like it! I prefer it to Blogger even though you have to pay for the customization. The built in stats are pretty awesome!

    Anyway, hope your holidays were merry and bright and best wishes to you and yours for a fantastic New Year’s too!

Leave a Reply

