Round and Round

I know I should be showing you pictures of the Caftan. Or maybe an update on the Collared Shawl Sweater that I have yet to add a neck to. I only made this project my goal as my Knitting Olympics project, but I failed. So it’s bundled in a grocery bag somewhere in the linen closet. Along with some other rejects. And sometimes some inspiration…if I find the “right” yarn. Which I did last night. I love the colors, but I have to say, this isn’t a very “soft” wool. Maybe once it’s washed once or twice? So I decided to start the Pinwheel Sweater from elann. I chose yellow, greens and blues. I saw on another blogger’s site that she was doing the Pinwheel Sweater in pinks and purples for a little girl. Oh, my heart skipped. I want to do something in pink for the baby. I have made a dress and a Debbie Bliss pattern for a shawl in pink. But I’m not quite convinced. So neutral colors it is. Warning: If you do this pattern, really commit to keeping track of what row you are on. Sometimes knitting in the round with a lot of increases can be quite confusing.

Something I might start soon: My toes get pretty cold when the a/c is on. Not my hands, my nose, my arms…my toes. I have some Lorna’s Laces that I could make these from. What do you think? Guess I’d better commit to getting regulary scheduled pedicures, huh?

One thought on “Round and Round

  1. Hi AJ
    I’m thinking of doing it all in blues [ for grandbubby-to-be ] and purple for moi. Not sure about the loopy edging, at least on the small one.
    oh and btw , where has your K1 Knit too button disappeared to ?

Leave a Reply

