I know I’m a little late but I’m here. I’ve had a week of hospital stays, college courses, daycare pickups, two friends in the hospital, algebra homework with Jem, therapy appointments…

I just had to share my new tattoo because it helps me to stop. Pause. Remember.

As some of you know, I’ve suffered two miscarriages and the birds symbolize the two babies that I lost. This is just my way to remember. I go in for coloring next week and I. can’t. wait.

Tomorrow afternoon I will make the announcements to the winners, be there or be square!

8 thoughts on “

  1. Sounds like a very busy week; I hope things are getting better. That is a very nice tattoo, but I am also sorry the birds have to symbolize something you’ve lost.

  2. wow! as always…you’ve been busy. don’t know how you do it! the tattoo looks great! you’re brave, looks like it hurt to get it in that area. that’s why I chose the fattest part of my body to get mine (on my quad)…where it didn’t hurt!

  3. You are very brave. I don’t think I could get a tattoo there. Not enough flesh to soften the pain! Can’t wait to see the finished tat!

  4. Hope things are going o.k. with you – sounds like they’ve been a little stressful? :( I love your new tattoo though! Can’t wait to see the color :)

    Hang in there! Best wishes to you and your friends for everyone’s health & well-being! I will write more soon…. we’ve all been sick and things have been crazy. But they’re on the upswing :)

Leave a Reply

